Environmental Science: On the Web

The NLE currently posts 2195 CRS Reports on environmental and related topics. The Congressional Research Service (CRS), part of the Library of Congress, prepares its reports for the U.S. Congress. CRS products undergo review for accuracy and objectivity and contain nontechnical information that can be very useful to people interested in environmental policy. NCSE is committed to expanding, maintaining and updating its database of reports, making them available and searchable for the public.

Includes information on treaties, international soft-law and other non-binding policy and technical guidance documents, national legislation, judicial decisions, and law and policy literature. Users have direct access to the abstracts and indexing information about each document, as well as to the full text of most of the information provided.

Database of more than 10,000 full-text documents published by the EPA.

"Science.gov searches over 55 databases and over 2100 selected websites from 13 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results."

Features major headlines and news stories for all scientific disciplines, including laboratory science, environmental science, health science, and computer science. The site features easy sorting options, is updated continuously, and provides thorough source information for all stories.

"Journal of Sustainable Development (JSD) is an international, double-blind peer-reviewed, open-access journal published by the Canadian Center of Science and Education. JSD carries original and full-length articles that reflect the latest research and developments in both theoretical and practical aspects of Environment, Economic and Society with Sustainability."

"Sustainability is an international, cross-disciplinary, scholarly and open access journal of environmental, cultural, economic, and social sustainability of human beings. Sustainability provides an advanced forum for studies related to sustainability and sustainable development, and is published monthly online by MDPI."

"Sustainability: Science, Practice, & Policy (SSPP) is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal that provides a platform for the dissemination of new practices and for dialogue emerging out of the fields of sustainability science and policy practice. The journal fills a gap in the literature by establishing a forum for cross-disciplinary discussion of empirical science as well as practice and policy developments."